Tigers win ODI series. T20 tomorrow

Bangladesh on Saturday won the five-match ODI (One Day International) series beating the West Indies by two wickets in the final match.Tigers scored 221 losing eight wickets with 36 balls to spare in response to the visitors’ 218-run target set at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur of the capital.
Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain and Mominul Haque scored the responsible 44, 48, 39 and 25 respectively. For the visitors, Roach bagged five wickets and Narine three.
Bangladesh, after winning the toss, decided to field inviting the T20 world champions West Indies to bat first. The visitors scored 217 runs losing all wickets in 48 overs. Pollard and Bravo took 85 and 51 runs respectively. Shafiul bagged three wickets while Mahmudullah and Mominul got two wickets each.
Tigers beat West Indies in the first two matches in Khulna by seven wickets and 160 runs on November 30 and December 2. The visiting West Indies levelled beating the Tigers in the next two successive matches in Dhaka by four wickets on December 5 and 75 runs on December 7.
Earlier, West Indians clinched the two-match test series by 2-0 against Bangladesh, nicknamed Tigers by the media for their promising performance against big teams.
The West Indies cricket team arrived on a month-long tour in Dhaka on November 5 to play against hosts Bangladesh. The ICC World T20 winners will play a T20 match against Tigers in Dhaka tomorrow December 10.

Leave a Reply