ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup begins on Thursday

Dhaka – The eight-nation ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup’2019 will begin on Thursday (Nov 14) at three different venues in Cox’s Bazar, Savar and Mirpur.

Bangladesh have been placed in Group B along with runners-up India, Hong Kong and Nepal while Group A team comprises defending champions Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Oman.

  1. Manager (Game, Development and HP) Abu Enam Mohammed Kawsar told UNB on Tuesday, “All the seven participating countries reached Dhaka and Asian Cricket Council (ACC) included Nepal in place of United Arab Emirates (UAE) in Group B.

On the opening day, hosts Bangladesh will play Hong Kong at BKSP (Ground 4), India will play Nepal at BKSP (Ground 3), Sri Lanka will play Oman at the Academy ground of the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium Academy Ground in Cox’s Bazar while Pakistan will play Afghanistan at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Main Stadium in Cox’s Bazar.

All the matches will kick-off at 9 am (BST).

Hosts Bangladesh will play India on November 16 and Nepal on November 18, both at BKSP (Ground 3) .

The top two teams from each of the group will play semi-finals on November 20 and 21 respectvley while the final will be held on November 23, all at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

BCB announced a 15-member final squad of Bangladesh Emerging Teams on Monday.

Bangladesh Squad : Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Naim Sheikh, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Afif Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Aminul Islam Biplob, Soumya Sarkar, Tanvir Islam, Mahmud Hasan, Mehede Rana, Sumon Khan, Mahidul Islam Bhuiyan, Abu Hider Rony and Mahadi Hasan.UNB