Grouping of the Premier League T20 Cricket finalised

Dhaka – The Cricket Committee of Dhaka Metropolis (CCDM) on Wednesday finalised the grouping of the Dhaka Premier Division T20 Cricket League (DPDCL).

CCDM Chairman Kazi Inam Ahmed announced the grouping of the 12 teams at the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) office in Mirpur.

“We have finalised the four groups of the upcoming T20 edition of DPDCL scheduled to start on February 25. We have put top four teams of the previous league in four groups and divided other teams through lottery,” he told reporters.

The groupings are:
Group A – Abahani Limited, Prime Bank Cricket Club and Brothers Union
Group B- Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, Khelaghar Samaj Kallan Samity and Uttara Sporting Club
Group C- Legends of Rupganj, Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited and Shinepukur Cricket Club,
Group D-Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club, Gazi Group Cricketers and Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP)

“All matches of the group stage will be played from February 25 to 28 and the group champions will play in the semi-finals on March 1 and the final will be played on March 3,” said Kazi Inam.

The chairman of the CCDM also said they are trying to telecast the semi-finals and the final live.

“We are trying to telecast the semi-finals and the final of the tournament live. We will confirm it after finalising the broadcaster,” he said.UNB