National Skating: Five teams win in men’s group

Dhaka – Five teams- Laser Skating Club, Masum Skating Club, Speed Skating Club, Buddhijibi Skating Club and Dinajpur Roller Skating Association won their respective matches in the men’s group of the 8th National Roller Skating Championship at the Sheikh Russell Roller Skating Complex here on Sunday.

Laser Skating Club defeated Sundarban Skating Club by 8-0 goals, Masum Skating Club beat Motijheel Skating Club by 9-0 goals, Speed Skating Club beat Jamalpur DSA by 5-0 goals, Buddhijibi Skating Club defeated Chattagram DSA by 2-0 goals while Dinajpur Roller Skating Association defeated Lalmonirhat DSA by 2-0 goals on the day.

The Roll Ball competition of the meet begins on Wednesday. Twenty teams, split in four groups will compete in the men’s group while four teams will participate in women’s group.UNB