Rajshahi Mamun Mahmud, Faridpur Muslim Mission win BB School Hockey

Dhaka – Rajshahi Shaheed Mamun Mahmud School and Faridpur Muslim Mission School won their respective matches in the final round of the Bangabandhu First Security Islami Bank National School Hockey Tournament at the Maulana Bhashani National Stadium here on Sunday.


Shaheed Mamun Mahmud School of Rajshahi outplayed Bangladesh Navy School and College of Khulna by 6-0 goals in the day’s first match.

Zahid Hasan struck two field goals while Nur Hossain, Tahmidur Rahman, Shakil Hossain and Habib Hossain scored one each for the winners.

In the day’s other match, Muslim Mission School of Faridpur beat Lohagara Govt Pilot School of Narail by 2-0 goals.

Mizanur Rahman and Maruf Mollah scored one each for the winners in the 14th and 18th minutes respectively from penalty corners. Two more matches will be held on Monday (March 2) at the same venue.UNB