SAFF Women’s Championship: Bangladesh kick off against Pakistan on Mar 12

Dhaka – Bangladesh will play Pakistan in one of the two opening day matches of the seven-nation SAFF Women’s Championship beginning on March 12 at the Sahid Rangashala in the Nepalese town of Biratnagar.

Hosts Nepal will face Bhutan in the opening match on March 12 at 11:30am local time at the venue. The Bangladesh-Pakistan match kicks off at 3.30pm.

Earlier, Bangladesh was drawn in four-team Group A with Pakistan, Nepal and Bhutan while three-team Group B comprises India, Sri Lanka and the Maldives.

In the remaining group matches, Bangladesh will meet Bhutan on March 14 and hosts Nepal on March 16.

After the group matches, two top teams from each group will play in the semifinals with Group A champions taking on Group B runners-up and Group B champions playing against Group A runners up, both on March 20.

The final will be played on March 22. All the matches will be held in the same venue.