179 Bnp MPs of 8th JS urge Hasina to have dialogue

A total of 179 BNP MPs of Eighth Parliament in a joint statement yesterday called upon Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina to sit in a dialogue with BNP chairperson Khaleda Zia to resolve the ongoing political impasse.
“Resignation of Sheikh Hasina is the only path to resolve the ongoing crisis,” said the statement undersigned by former chief whip Zainul Abdin Farroque.The statement suggested the premier to choose the path of safe exit through discussion with BNP chairperson immediately and save the nation from great crisis.
The signatories to the statement included Bnp Standing Committee members Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Barrister Jamir Uddin Sircat, Lt. Gen (retd) Mahbubur Rahman, Tariqul Islam, MK Anwar, Dr. Abduul Moyeen Khan, Mirza Abbas, Vice chairmen Chowdhury Kamal Ibne Yusuf, Shahjahan Siraj, Selima Rahman, Air Vice Marshall (retd) Altaf Hossain Chowdhury, Abdullah Al-Noman, Major (retd) Hafizuddin Ahmed and chairperson’s advisers Dr. M Osman Faruk and Barrister Shahjahan Omar. – Staff Reporter