Anjan Chy, Mofizur Rahman elected President, SG of AOAB

Dhaka, Mar 27 : Newly elected committee of Aviation Operators Association of Bangladesh (AOAB) has taken over the charge for 2021-2023.Managing Director of Square Air Ltd Anjan Chowdhury and Managing Director of NOVOAIR Mofizur Rahman have been elected President and Secretary General respectively of the AOAB.
The thirteen-member executive committee formally took charge at the AOAB office recently, said a media release on Saturday.
Elected members of the executive committee are Z Mahmud Mamun of Impress Aviation Ltd, Mostafa Kamal of Meghna Aviation Ltd , Safwan Sobhan of Bashundhara Airways Ltd, Raquibul Kabir of Bangla International Airlines Ltd, Md. Arifur Rahman of Sky Capital Airlines Ltd, Khandaker A F M Mohibullah of South Asian Airlines Ltd, Mohammed Younus of Galaxy Flying Academy Ltd and Abdullah Al Zahir Shapan of Blue Flying Academy.
Aviation Operators Association of Bangladesh-AOAB was established on February 25, 2012 for the development of the aviation sector of the country, said the media release, reports UNB.