BAUJA gets new executive

A fifteen-member executive body for Bangladesh Agricultural University Journalists’ Association (BAUJA) for the year 2017 was formed with S.M. Ashiful Islam Maruf of daily Jugantor was elected as president and Md Yousuf Ali of Alokito Bangladesh as general secretary.Shaheeduzzaman Sagor of Prothom Alo was elected as Vice-president while Mofazzal Hossain of Janakantha as joint secretary.
Mahdi Hasan of Daily Sun as Organizing Secretary, Najib Mubin of Ittefaq as treasurer, Md Auwal Mia as Office secretary, Musfiqur Rahman Sifat of daily Observer as Press and publication secretary, Md Nabil Tahmid as Information and Technology Secretary, Md Shahin Sardar as Sports and Cultural secretary.
Abul Bashar Meraz of Kalerkantho, Ahad Alam of Samakal, Ashraful Alam of Daily Inqilab was elected as members while Md Hatem Ali of Daily New Age, IKM Kiran of The Independent was elected as executive members.
The election was held at BAUJA office on Tuesday night while its outgoing president Md Hatem Ali as chief election commission and two honorable members of BAUJA Din Mohammad and Md Jewel Alom were the assistant election commissioners.
The BAU vice-chancellor Prof Dr Md Ali Akbar, BAU Students affair Adviser Prof Dr SD Chowdhury, Proctor Prof Dr AKM Zakir Hossain, different voluntary and political organizations of the university and different University Journalists Association welcomed the new committee.-BAU Correspondent