Islami Bank inaugurates sub branch at Jumur Station, Laxmipur

Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited inaugurated its Laxmipur Jumur Station sub branch at Laxmipur district on 9 March 2020, Monday. Deputy Commissioner of Laxmipur District Anjon Chandra Paul inaugurated the sub branch as chief guest. Presided over by Mahmudur Rahman, Senior Executive Vice President and Head of Noakhali Zone, the program was addressed among others by Mohammad Ullah, former MP, Shafiqur Ridwan Arman Shakil, Upazila Nirbahi Officer of Laxmipur Sadar, Professor Z M Faruki, Selim Uddin Nizami and Dr. Nesar Uddin, academician, Advocate Shahadat Hossain, President of Laxmipur Bar, AHM Mostaqur Rahman, former president of Laxmipur Press Club and Abdul Aziz, Senior Vice President of Banik Samiti. Mohammed Zafar Uddin, Vice President and Head of Laxmipur Branch addressed welcome speech. Muhammad Jahed Hossain, In charge of the Laxmipur Jhumur Station sub branch of the Bank thanked the audience. Businesspersons, Professionals and social elites were present in the function.