Tigers beat WI by 160 runs: Bangladesh take 2-0 lead

Bangladesh took a 2-0 lead by beating West Indies by 160 runs in the second one-day international (ODI) of the five-match series in Khulna on Sunday.
The tourists lost all wickets to score 132 runs after the end of over 31.1 at the Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium.
Mashrafe Mortaza sent Gayle to the pavilion while Abdur Razzak and Sohag Gazi bagged three wickets each. Besides, Mahmudullah and Naeem got one wicket each.
Earlier in the morning, Caribbeans captain Darren Sammy invited Bangladesh to bat after wining the toss.
Anamul Haque’s maiden ODI century helped Tigers score the strong 292 for six. He took the highest 112 before returning to the pavilion.
Bangladesh lost the wickets of Tamim Iqbal (5) and Naeem Islam (6) scoring only 21 runs.
Mushfiqur scored 79 off 87 balls while Mominul Haque added 31 off 29 and Mashrafe Mortaza scored 18 runs from six balls.
Ravi Rampaul picked up five wickets while Andre Russell took one wicket.
The state-owned Bangladesh Television (BTV) and satellite TV channel Channel 9 have been telecasting the match live.
The Tigers are leading the series beating tourists by seven wickets in the opening match in Khulna on November 30.
The remaining three matches of the series will be held in Dhaka on December 5, 7 and 8 respectively.
The visiting team will also play a lone T20 against Bangladesh in Dhaka on December 10.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Naeem Islam, 4 Nasir Hossain, 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), 7 Mominul Haque, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza, 9 Sohag Gazi, 10 Abdur Razzak, 11 Rubel Hossain
West Indies: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Lendl Simmons, 3 Darren Bravo, 4 Marlon Samuels, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Darren Sammy (capt), 7 Devon Thomas (wk), 8 Dwayne Smith, 9 Andre Russell, 10 Ravi Rampaul, 11 Sunil Narine

Leave a Reply