West Indies to host tri-nation series


Jamaica: West Indies will host an ODI tri-series against India and Sri Lanka in Jamaica and Trinidad from June 28 to July 11, 2013. It will substitute for Sri Lanka`s limited-overs leg of their full tour of the Caribbean, which has been reshaped so that the cricketers from both countries can participate in the IPL.

According to the original FTP schedule, Sri Lanka were due to play two Tests, three ODIs and two Twenty20s in the West Indies. The Twenty20s have been done away with, and the two Tests will be held later at a later date, allowing the players to play the IPL between April 3 and May 26.

The tri-series comprises seven matches, with each team playing the other twice before a final. With Zimbabwe and Pakistan also scheduled to visit the West Indies next year, it will be the first time four international teams will tour the Caribbean in a year (excluding a world tournament).

Leave a Reply