9th BCS Forum – Tofazzel President Shoaeb – Secretary-General

Dhaka, 6th February 2020 – The 9th BCS Forum got its new Executive body with Md. Tofazzel Hossain Miah, Secretary, Prime Minister’s Office as President and Shoaeb Ahmed, Commissioner of Taxes as Secretary-General for the year 2020-2021. The committee was approved at the annual general meeting of the forum which was held on 24 th January in a resort at Sirajdikhan in Munshiganj district.
Other members of the executive committee: Vice Presidents : Mohammad Zainul Bari (Secretary, Ministry of Social Welfare), Mohammad Mezbahuddin Chowdhury ( Additional Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration), Atian Nahar (Commissioner of Taxes ), Dr. Abdul Mannan Sikder (Member, National Board of Revenue ), and Md. Ainul Kabir ( Project Director, Department of Disaster Management ), Joint Secretary Generals : Md. Fasiullah ( Director General, Directorate of Primary Education), and Dr. A K M Munirul Hoque ( Joint secretary, Ministry of Fisheries andLivestock ). Treasurer – Asaduzzaman Chowdhury (DMD, BTCL), Sports Secretary- Shyamol Chandra Kormoker ( Additional Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries andLivestock), Cultural Secretary- Ram Chndra Das ( Chairman, Bangladesh Parjatan Corporation), Publicity andPublication Secretary – A F M Aminul Islam ( Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs), Office Secretary- K M Tariqul Islam (Divisional Commissioner, Rangpur Division), Social Welfare Secretary – Selima Sultana ( Additional Secretary, Post andTelecommunication Division ), Executive Members are : Md. Nurul Islam ( Secretary, Ministry of Religious Affairs), Md. Abu Bakar Siddique ( Additional Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs), Md. Mohsin (Director General, Department of Disaster Management), Fatima Yeasmin ( Vice Chairman, Export Promotion Bureau), Sharifa Khan ( Additional Secretary, Ministry of Commerce), Moshiour Rahman ( Managing Director, Bangladesh Submarine Cable Company Ltd), Md. Abdul Mokkadem ( General Manager , BTCL ), Md. Mofidul Islam (Divisional Chief, Ministry of Planning ), Ambassador (Rtd) Md. Wahidur Rahman (Ministry of Foreign Affairs), Shahan Ara Banu(Additional Secretary, Cabinet Division), Dewan Saidul Hasan ( Joint secretary, Bridges Division), Md. Zahurul Hoque (Chairman, Bangladesh Power Development Board ), A B M Badiuzzaman ( Deputy Secretary, Post andTelecommunication Division), Samir Kumar Biswas ( project Director, Ministry of Textiles andJute ), Dulal Krishna Saha ( Additional Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration) and Md. Hannan Mia (Director General, Department of Archaeology). – Press release