Fakhrul, 7 other BNP leaders get bail

The High Court on Sunday granted four-week bail to eight top leaders of opposition BNP including party’s acting secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir.

An HC bench comprising of Justice Quamrul Islam Siddique and Sheikh Muhammad Jakir Hossain issued them bail on Sunday afternoon on basis of bail pleas filed by the opposition men.

The other top leaders are—BNP standing committee member Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Mirza Abbas, Gayeswar Chandra Roy, Aman Ullah Aman, Barkat Ullah Bulu, Abdullah Al Noman and Shahid Uddin Chowdhury Annee.

Earlier on March 3, more than 1000 opposition men, including 38 central BNP leaders were sued in five cases for allegedly attacking police, vandalising and torching vehicles.

Among others, BNP leaders Moazzem Hossain Alal, Shahid Uddin Chowdhury Anne, Habib-un-Nabi Khan Sohel, Azizul Bari Helal, Mir Sawkat Ali Safu, Sultan Salahuddin Tuku, Shafiul Bari Babu, Saiful Alom Nirob, Abdul Kader Bhuiyan and Habibur Rashid Habib were sued. bdnews24.com

Leave a Reply