Speaker to join Modi’s swearing-in ceremony

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury will attend Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony as Prime Minister of India on May 26.
“The Speaker will represent Bangladesh in India’s next Prime Minister’s swearing-in ceremony,” State Minister for Foreign Affairs M Shahriar Alam said.Earlier, India invited Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina or her designated representative to attend the function at Modi’s request. – UNB