Eight Independence Awardees for 2013 named

The government has finalized names of eight persons for the Independence Award-2013 for their glorious and outstanding contributions at the national level.Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will give away the award at a function at Osmany Memorial Auditorium in the city at 10:00am on March 25.
The recipients of the Independence Award-2013 are MA Hannan, Shamsul Haque, Swadesh Ranjan Bosh, Satya Saha, M Mosharraf Hossain, Lt Col (retd) Kazi Sazzad Ali Jahir Bir Pratik, Dr Mohammad Abdul Hamid Mia and Speaker M Abdul Hamid.

(Source: banglanews24.com)

Leave a Reply