7 of BNP, fronts held over truck arson in Sirajganj

Police in separate drives arrested seven local leaders and activists of BNP and its associate bodies from different places of sadar upazila on Wednesday night in connection with torching a truck in the night before.The arrestees were identified as Rezaur Rahman Bhutto, president of the Sayedabad union unit Jubo Dal, Abdul Awal Khan, president of the union unit Chhatra Dal, Mahmudul Alam Palash, general secretary of the unit, and four other BNP activists.Police conducted drive in different areas of sadar upazila from afternoon to 9.00 pm and arrested them.Habibul Islam, officer-in-charge of Sirajganj sadar police station, confirmed the arrests.Meanwhile, a man was injured while miscreants blasted a crude bomb near Press Club intersection in the district town around 7:30pm.UNB, Sirajganj